Odessa Classic: Israel Soloists Chamber Orchestra

16 August 2020, Sun. 19:00
from 3.33 EUR
from 3.33 EUR
Choose ticket


About event

Attention! The concert was moved from 06/04/2020 to 08/16/2020. All tickets remain valid on the new date!

Israel Soloists Chamber Orchestra, Daniel Hope (violin), Benjamin Yusupov (artistic director and conductor) at the Odessa Philharmonic Hall!

In a programme:
Yusupov "What I wished for"
Bach Concerto in C Minor for Violin, Viola and Orchestra
Mendelssohn Concerto in D Minor for Violin and Orchestra, soloist Daniel Hope
Schubert-Mahler "Girl and Death"

The Israel Soloists Chamber Orchestra was created in 2016 and implements the idea of a virtuoso ensemble of soloists performing a non-standard repertoire of masterpieces of world classics and modern compositions. The composition of the musicians is based on the basis of the Israeli Philharmonic Orchestra (under the direction of Zubin Meta) and represents the elite of like-minded musicians of this country.

The founder, music director and conductor is the composer and conductor Benjamin Yusupov.

His compositions, the exclusive rights to which are owned by the Hamburg publishing house SIKORSKI, have been repeatedly performed by famous soloists and groups, including the London, Munich, Israel, Lucerne, Copenhagen and Belgrade Philharmonic orchestras. He works closely with major musicians such as: Maxim Vengerov, Misha Maysky, Vadim Repin, Alexander Knyazev, Maxim Rysanov, Sergey Nakaryakov, Konstantin Lifshits, Reinhold Friedrich and others.

The music of Yusupov is not limited by either genre or general cultural framework - it combines all possible styles and influences, which creates the unique language of the composer. His works are marked by numerous awards.

In 2005, the Philharmonic Orchestra of the North German Radio in Hanover triumphantly performed the world premiere of his composition Viola Tango Rock Concerto, written especially for Maxim Vengerov.

Yusupov also wrote a cello concerto for the famous cellist Misha Maisky, dedicating it to the 60th anniversary of the soloist. Its premiere took place in Lucerne under the direction of the author. In 2014, the premiere of the Violin Concerto “Voices of the Violin” was held, dedicated to Vadim Repin and commissioned by the Trans-Siberian Art Festival in conjunction with the Philharmonic Orchestra of Radio France and the Berlin Symphony Orchestra.